Rowan Chamber of Commerce announces 2024 chair-elect

Published 12:04 am Thursday, July 11, 2024

SALISBURY — The Rowan Chamber of Commerce announced earlier this week that F&M Bank President and CEO Steve Fisher will serve as 2024 chair-elect and 2025 chair of the board.

He follows the 2024 Chair of the Board, Terry Osborne, who is the general manager of the Rowan-Kannapolis ABC Board. 

Fisher will serve as chair of the board for the Rowan Chamber’s celebration of its 100th anniversary year. The Rowan Chamber was incorporated in February 1925 and plans to recognize long-term businesses all year long in 2025. The celebration will start with the 99th Annual Meeting in January 2025 and continue until the 100th Annual Meeting in January 2026.  

“We are very appreciative of Steve Fisher stepping up to lead the chamber during the upcoming historic year of our business advocacy organization,” Osborne said.

Other members of the 2024 Executive Committee include Alan Burke, Alan Burke, CPA, treasurer; Karla Foster Leonard, New Pointe Realty, division chair — business advocacy; Dr. Andrew Smith, N.C. Education/Rowan Partners for Education, division chair-education and workforce development; Starling Johnson Kaklamanos, Johnson Concrete, division chair — membership; Elaine Holden, N.C. Transportation Museum Foundation, immediate past chair; and Elaine Spalding, president.

Current board members are Bryson Boyd, Novant Health Rowan Medical Center; Natasha Brinegar, Food Lion; Lori Cinquemani, SECU; Ryan Dayvault, NCRC; Dr. Anthony J. Davis Jr., Livingstone College; Elia Gegorek, Gegorek & Assoc.; Donna Groce, Trinity Oaks; Dr. Christine Lynn, Catawba College; Carrie Hanneman, F & M Bank; Rosalind Hines, Waggoner Realty; Vince Marcucci, Kannapolis Cannon Ballers; Mollie Ruf, Rowan EDC; Ryan Stowe, Stowe Law Firm; and Stacey White, Rowan-Salisbury Schools.

The chamber’s 99th Annual Meeting is scheduled for Jan. 23, 2025, at 6 p.m. at the West End Plaza, located at 1935 Jake Alexander Blvd. W., Salisbury. Annual awards and the ceremonial passing of the gavel will also be conducted then.

The Rowan Chamber is a not-for-profit business advocacy organization with over 800 member firms. Member benefits include business advocacy, community development, professional development, leadership training, discounts to members and networking events. 

Those interested in becoming a member of the Rowan Chamber are encouraged to call 704-633-4221, email or go to