High school boys tennis: All-SPC team announced

Published 1:34 am Tuesday, June 4, 2024



Staff report

Carson’s Karson Sloop and Austin Welch, South Rowan’s Carston Carey and East Rowan’s Owen Kesler were named to the All-South Piedmont Conference team for boys tennis.


All-SPC tennis

Lake Norman Charter — Charlie Schild, Rohan Manargudi, Isaac Jeon. Tejas Sridhar

NW Cabarrus — Ankith Sirigireddy, Caleb Mann

Concord — Srikar Lutukurthi

Central Cabarrus — Caleb Butts, Ethan Brewer

Player of the Year — Sridhar, LN Charter

Coach of the Year — Pam Beecher, Concord