Community COVID-19 testing locations

Published 12:00 am Thursday, May 28, 2020

The following are community testing site locations and dates:

• Northen Rowan Family Medicine (Food Lion), 313 N. Salisbury Ave., Spencer, from 1 p.m. to 5 p.m., Wednesday, May 27; Wednesday, June 3; and Wednesday, June 17.

This site will operate as a rapid testing center with the following dates and times — from 1 p.m. to 5 p.m., Wednesday, May 13; Wednesday, May 27; Wednesday, June 3 and Wednesday, June 17. Note: Appointments and walk-ins accepted, anyone with COVID-19 symptoms can be tested, testing is free and results will be ready in 24 hours.

• Rowan Helping Ministries, 226 N. Long St., Salisbury, from 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.,
Monday, June 15 and Monday, June 29.

This site will operate as a rapid testing center with the following dates and times — from 1 p.m. to 5 p.m., Monday, May 18; Monday, June 15, and Monday, June 29. Note: Appointments and walk-ins accepted, anyone with COVID-19 symptoms can be tested, testing is free and results will be ready in 24 hours.

• Novant Health Rowan, 1904 W. Jake Alexander Blvd., Salisbury, from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday.

• West End Plaza, 1935 W. Jake Alexander Blvd., Salisbury, from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.,
Monday, June 1; Monday, June 8; Monday, June 15; Monday, June 22 and Monday, June 29.

This site will operate as a mobile testing center with results ready in a couple of days. Testing is free. Note: Criteria may apply to anyone with COVID-19 symptoms, close contact of a positive case, anyone at higher risk of severe illness, people who come from historically marginalized populations, healthcare workers or first responders and frontline and essential workers. The test results will be ready in a couple of days. Testing is free.

• Rowan County Health Department, 1811 E. Innes St., Salisbury, from 1 p.m. to 5 p.m., Friday, June 5, and Friday, June 19; from 8:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m., Friday, July 10; Friday, July 17 and Friday, July 24; from 9 a.m. to 12 p.m. every Wednesday beginning June 3.

This site will operate as a rapid testing center with the following dates and times — from 1 p.m. to 5 p.m., Friday, June 5, and June 19. Note: Appointments and walk-ins accepted, anyone with COVID-19 symptoms can be tested, testing is free and results will be ready in 24 hours.

• W.G. “Bill” Hefner VA Medical Center, 1601 Brenner Ave., Salisbury. Testing site is for veterans only. Call 704-638-9000 for more information.

Comments