Catawba Chiefs Club has last meeting of season

Published 12:17 am Thursday, May 9, 2019

Staff report

The Catawba College Chiefs Club board of directors held their season-ending meeting recently and the following are rotating off after three years: Gary Blabon, Roy Campbell, John Hartpence, D.C. Clement IV, Dr. Jim Duncan, David Patterson, Charlie Graeber and John Graham. Clement served as the most recent president of the club. “This group was a big reason our Chiefs Club membership has had over 500 members the past two years,” said Jeff Childress, Catawba’s associate AD for athletic development.