Five added to Catawba Sports Hall of Fame

Published 2:08 am Saturday, November 11, 2017

Five former greats were inducted into the Catawba College Sports Hall of Fame, Friday night at Goodman Gym. The inductees (with graduation year) were Danyel Locklear Jolicoeur (2004), women’s basketball; Mike Delabar (2002), soccer and lacrosse; Bill Griffin (1971), football; Luke Samples (2005), football; and Adrian Whitley Gantt (1998), softball and field hockey.