Chiefs Club announces board of directors

Published 6:55 pm Friday, August 11, 2017

Catawba sports information

SALISBURY — Four new directors were recently added to the Catawba College Chiefs Club board, bringing the membership on the board to a total of 28 for the 2017-2018 year.

New directors in the Class of 2020 include Lindsay Lambert Deitrich, Keith Knight, Rhonda Martin and Paige Haverty Stalcup. They join other directors in this class including D.C. Clement, IV, Bucky Cline, Joe Crapster, Johnny Munday, Tommy Readling, Bob Setzer, Stuart Smith and James Taylor.

Directors in the Class of 2019 include Gary Blabon, Floyd Burton, Roy Campbell, Jim Duncan, Bill Godley, Charlie Graeber, John Graham, John Hartpence and David Patterson. Directors in the Class of 2018 include Forrest Anderson, Trent Bradshaw, Julie Chamberlain, Heather Crawford, Rori Godsey, Bill Hall, Richard Hill and Kent Rabon.

Clement will serve as president and Bradshaw as vice president this year.

The 2017-2018 Chiefs Club drive is now underway, in support of Catawba athletics. A Chiefs Club membership directly offsets the rising cost of higher education and an athletic opportunities for Catawba’s student-athletes, while providing unique benefits to the member. Membership benefits include access to on-campus facilities, the ability to purchase preferred seating and parking at all home football games, program recognition, bookstore discounts and more.

Chiefs Club information is available at or by calling (704) 637-4394.