Education Shoutouts 6-23

Published 12:10 am Thursday, June 23, 2016

Sacred Heart Catholic School

A honor roll

Fourth grade: Corbin Bailey, Lily Boldt, Ellie Cardelle, Mary Grace Cardelle, Soyer Cornelison, Emma Rose Dishman, Kaiden Dulkoski, Rachel Flynn, Gray Goodman, James Holland and Theresa Hurysz

Fifth grade: Hannah Carr, Cooper Fleeman, Drew Hansen, Gianna Patella and Kyna Zaldivar

Sixth grade: Nick Antosek, Grace Blackwell, Ben Childress, Riley Dillon, Colin Donaldson, Mabel Harrison, Sophia Malloy, Nicholas Talero, Ella Trainor, Sutton Webb and Will Webb

Seventh grade: Caroline Cardelle, Theresa Holland and Patrick Rattz

Eighth grade: Brody Dillon, Jean Holman, Victoria Jones, Alyssa Lopez, Jackie Moore, Cameron Pierson and Hannah Smith.


Salisbury Academy Honor Roll

Salisbury Academy all-A honor roll for the fourth quarter:

Fifth grade: Damian Brandon, Kendall Colwell, Brooke Cunningham, Ardyn Eggar, Wyatt Goodnight, Harrison McCall, Leah Renten, Ann Hunter Robertson, Courtney Williams, Lucy Woods and Bailey Zino.

Sixth grade: Alexandra Barr, Ellison Frick, Emily Frick, Hayes Hartpence, Sydney Hlavacek, Morgan Jeter, Madelyn Lawrence, Sadie Miller, Carys Roberson, Wade Robins and John Paul Shadroui.

Seventh grade: Tom Bristol, Madelynn Castor, Maggie Dees, Ronni Lilly, Jude Lockhart, Quinn Lockhart, Emma Nianouris, Virginia Moye Robertson, Nikhil Roy, Emma Shelby and Phoebe Shields.

Eighth grade: Roshen Amin, Dominic Capito, Caroline Colwell, Archie Dees, Walker Hartpence, Caitlin Hattaway, Jessica Jensen, Mitch Jeter, Nicholas Peltz, Hank Robins and Patrick Smith.


University of Albany

William Miller of Kannapolis has received the Dean’s Letter of Commendation for the Spring 2016 semester at the University at Albany. Students who receive this commendation earned at least a 3.5 GPA in 6 graduation credits this semester.


SUNY Canton

Alexandria E. Kirkwood, a SUNY Canton veterinary technology major from Salisbury made the President’s List for the spring 2016 semester. Kirkwood is a 2011 of Montclair High School. The President’s List recognizes students who earned a GPA of 3.75 or higher on a 4.0 scale.


Roanoke College

Anna Chamberlain of Salisbury has been named to the Dean’s List at Roanoke College for the spring 2016 semester. To be placed on the Dean’s List of Distinguished Students, a student must have achieved a minimum 3.5 semester and cumulative grade point average on a 4.0 scale.