Yesterday: AME Zion Board of Bishops

Published 12:00 am Monday, February 15, 2016

Reginald Brown, an archivist for Livingstone College, provided this photograph of the 1904 Board of Bishops for the African Methodist Episcopal Zion Church. Standing, left to right, are John Bryant Small, Alexander Walters, George Wylie Clinton and John Wesley Astork. Seated, left to right, are Charles Calvin Pettey, Thomas Henry Lomax, James Walker Hood, Cicero Richardson Harries and Isom Caleb Clinton.