Cubs honor Arrow of Light recipients at annual banquet

Published 12:00 am Monday, March 16, 2015

In celebration of Lord Baden Powell’s birthday, the founder of Scouting, Cub Scout Pack 306 of North Hills Christian School held its annual Blue and Gold Banquet on Feb. 21, at the Spencer Moose Lodge.

During the event, Pack 306 honored its Arrow of Light recipients, Nicholas Foote, Ryan Joubert and Samuel Vincent. The Arrow of Light is Cub Scouting’s highest honor. Samuel Vincent was also awarded the 20 Badge for receiving all 20 of the Webelos activity badges.

Guests included leaders from Troop 443 of St. John’s Lutheran Church, who conducted a bridging ceremony for the Arrow of Light recipients to welcome them into their troop.

Other Pack 306 scouts include Jackson Everhart, Mason Everhart, Ethan Talbott, Kane Talbott, Rylan Talbott, Sam Wilson, Layton Barber, Christopher Barringer, Daniel Doan, Maxwell Foote, Joshua Hastings, Brayden Latva, Luke Mesimer, Brayden Smith, Dylan Carter, Corbin Cross, Joshua Douthit, Gavin Elliott, Caleb Luna and Alec McGrail.

Pack 306 meets Thursday evenings at 6 p.m. in the library at North Hills Christian School. If you are interested in joining Cub Scouting for boys in rising 1st-5th grades, contact Stephanie Mesimer, Cubmaster at or 704-239-0062.