Spencer recognizes employees

Published 12:05 am Saturday, December 13, 2014

Town of Spencer

SPENCER — During a staff appreciation lunch on Friday, Spencer Town Manager Larry Smith commended all employees for the achievements of the year and for their dedication to the Town and its mission. The following employees were recognized for achieving milestone years of service with the town:

5-10 years 

Administration: Angelia Griffin (7). Fire: Acting Capt. Jeremi Carter (6), Lt. Joseph McClanahan (5), Firefighters Todd Spencer (5), Nicholas Brazee (6), Marcus Stodard (7), Jeff Miller (7). Police: PO1 John Reep (5), MPO Tony Hinson (7), MPO Jeremy Crews (9). Public Works: Phillip Purvis (6), Lawson Long Jr (6), Sam Moore (8).

10-15 years 

Administration: Larry Smith (14). Fire: Capt. Wayne Comer (11). Police: 1st Sgt. Martin Brigman (12). Public Works: Jerry Hunsucker (12 – retired 7/14), Barry Pruett (10).

15-20 years 

Fire: Asst. Chief Terry Smith (17), Capt. Donald Sells (15). Police: Admin. Sgt. Eric Ennis (16), MPO Nick Pacilio (15), PO1 Wayne Comer (15). Public Works: Ricky Pittman (16).

20-25 years 

Fire: Firefighter Stacy Baker (23).

25-30 years 

Administration: Lisa Perdue (24). Fire: Chief Jay Baker (25), Firefighter Sam Morgan (29).

30+ years 

Fire: Firefighter / Fire Chaplain Jody Everhart (34)

The Town’s Administration greatly appreciates the long-term commitment that these employees have made to protecting and serving the citizens of Spencer.