Rowan Chamber announces new officers and directors

Published 12:00 am Friday, November 14, 2014

Rowan County Chamber of Commerce

Dari Caldwell, president of Novant Health Rowan Medical Center, and Ted Goins, president of Lutheran Services Carolinas, have been named respectively chairwoman of the board and chairman-elect for the Rowan County Chamber of Commerce.

“The Chamber is honored to have such wonderful business volunteers in our leadership succession,” said Mark Seifel, 2014 chairman of the board.

Caldwell will take over as chairwoman of the board on Jan. 1, 2015. Goins will serve as chairman of the board in 2016. Other members of the Chamber’s 2015 Executive Committee include: Brent Parks, Brent H Parks CPA PA, treasurer; Starling Johnson, Johnson Concrete, division chair – membership; Tim Norris, Healthcare Management Consultants, division chair – business advocacy; Janet Spriggs, Rowan-Cabarrus Community College, division chair – education and workforce; Mark Seifel, Schneider Electric, immediate past chair; and, Elaine Spalding, president.

New Board members are: Greg Anderson, Salisbury Post; Martha Bostian, The Post Group; Sherry Hargrave, Superior Home Care; John Henderlite, VOYA Financial Advisors; Nicole Mantagira, Holmes Iron and Metal; Buddy Poole, WSAT; and, Lee Snow, AXA Advisors, Snow Benefits Group.

Continuing Board members are: Kaye Green, VA Hospital; Jayne Helms, ReMax; Stephen Kidd, Ameriprise Financial Services; Alan King, Creative Teaching Aids, Lynda Lefler, Belk; Dr. Lynn Moody, Rowan-Salisbury School System; Michelle Patterson, Patterson Farms; Tony Shaw, BB&T; Brad Walser, Walser Technology Group, Tyler Weant, Elium Exterminating Company; and Nancy Wyrick, F&M Bank.

The Rowan Chamber is a not-for-profit business advocacy organization with over 850 member firms. The Chamber’s Annual “Gala” Meeting will be held Jan. 22 at 6 p.m. at Catawba’s Crystal Ballroom. The official passing of the gavel will be presented during the Annual Gala.

A few corporate sponsorship tables are available for $1,000 with eight seats. Individual tickets are available for $40 per person or $75 for a couple (two tickets). The reservation deadline is Friday, Dec. 12. For more information,  contact the Chamber at 704-633-4221 or