Filing for municipal offices starts July 1

Published 12:00 am Thursday, June 23, 2011

Candidates wishing to file to run in the November 8th municipal elections may do so beginning noon July 1 through noon July 15.
All candidates in the following municipalities should file notices with the Rowan County Board of Elections, 130 W. Innes St. in Salisbury: China Grove, Cleveland, East Spencer, Faith, Granite Quarry, Kannapolis (residents living in Rowan County; Cabarrus residents will file in Concord), Landis, Rockwell, Salisbury and Spencer. Candidates must be residents and qualified voters of the town or city in which they file for office.
For more information about filing, call the elections office at 704-216-8140. Hours are 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday.