Scout news

Published 12:00 am Sunday, April 24, 2011

Cub Scout Pack 351 presents awards
Cub Scout Pack 351 of Shiloh Church in Faith held its Arrow of Light award ceremony recently.
The Arrow of Light is Cub Scouts highest award and is given to those boys preparing to move on to Boy Scouts.
Cubmaster Donald Stewart and Assistant Cubmaster Andrew Koon presented the awards along with specially made indian arrows to each recipient.
Arrow of Light awards went to Jack Gardner, Jacob Kepley, Chandler Basinger, Trexler Cloninger, Ethan Diaz, Sean Incardona, Jason Matthews, Avery Shull, Carson Sifford and Noah Wiles.
Other awards presented were: Wolf rank: Sean Hart, C. Herron, Ethan Wilhelm and Jonathan Sarno; and Bear rank: Gabe Thomas, Owen Teague, Gavin Talley, Colby Goodman, Michael Bruce, Spencer Chandler, David Lefler, Evan Johnston and Tyler Wilhelm.
Jack Gardner and Jacob Kepley also received their Webelos ranks.
Pack 351 will hold its annual Blue and Gold Banquet on May 21.