Granite Quarry Elementary

Published 12:00 am Wednesday, December 16, 2009

December Star Students at Granite Quarry Elementary School:
Jasmine Huckabee, Reagan Lacey, Yarelin Pleitez, Nazaih Baker, Mary Morgan, Aaireon Smith, Lydia Miller, Abby Larson, Erik Perez, Ethan Mastro, Macy Abramson, Megan Leonard, Chloe Breedlove, Jesse Daubenmire, Megan Cameron, Lanie Fulk, Ramiro Perales, Kaylee Hawley, Drew Kisamore, Lila Kongmany, Hunter Puckhaber, Thomas Okula, Sandon Vongkhamchan.
Spelling bee
Korizma Alston will represent Granite Quarrry Elementary School in the Rowan- Salisbury System Spelling Bee. Korizma won a tight competition that came down to two people battling for first place. The first runner-up is Franklin Dowing.