ed briefs

Published 12:00 am Wednesday, December 2, 2009

The following Rowan County students have been named to the fall semester dean’s list at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.
Students are eligible for the list if they earn at least a 3.2 grade-point-average on a 4.0 scale while taking 15 or more letter-grade credit hours. They are also eligible if they earn a 3.5 grade-point-average while taking at least 12 letter-grade credit hours. Students must have no grades lower than a C.
Local students include:
China Grove: Alexandria Abernathy, Timothy Campbell, Claire Corriher, Ivan Corriher, Katelan Frye and Lindley Troyer.
Salisbury: Kathryn Bauk, Stephan Bauk, David Beard, Megan Brandon, Noah Brisbin, William Campbell, Casey Cline, Eric Dimarzio, Charles Elliott, Christopher Helms, Marina Hess, Christine Huynh, Deanna Huynh, Heather Johnston, Brittney Kale, Amber Kepley, Hannah Kirby, Morgan Meng, James Mull, Stephanie Parks, Carla Powers, Matthew Richmond, Joyce Ritchie, Laura Ritchie, Michael Simpson, Allison Somers, Jordan Teague, Thomas Thriveni, Anna Weaver, Meredith Weisler and Alana Wilson.
Cleveland: Laura Cranford.
Woodleaf: Kimberly Geter.
Kannapolis: Jane Goodson, Stacey Hunter and Juana Pina.
Spencer: Stephanie Kelly.
Mooresville: Nancy Kerr.
Rockwell: Chassity Overcash and Alyssa Smith.