People and Places: Fulton Masonic Lodge installs officers

Published 12:00 am Friday, January 9, 2009

Fulton Masonic Lodge 99 of Salisbury held an open installation of officers on Jan. 3. It was preceded by a dinner.
The following officers were installed: master, Gary S. Yost, past master, certified lecturer; junior warden, Eric Schenk; treasurer, James Smith, past master; secretary, E. Bruce Mason, past master and past secretary; senior deacon, Butch Ochoa; junior deacon, Chris Ridgell; tyler, Joe Simmerson; and marshal, John Smith, past master.
On Jan. 8, Scott Teeter was installed as senior warden and Steve Schenk as chaplain.
The lodge presented the following awards:
“Mason of the Year” to the member who made the most significant contributions to Fulton Lodge and Masonry during the past year was awarded to Steve Schenk; and the Wiley G. Morgan Award, to the member who made significant contributions to Fulton Lodge and Masonry over an extended number of years, to E. Bruce Mason.
Members with 50 years of service are Charles Haskell Shoaf and Ronald Lee Beacham. Members with 60 years of service include Sam John Edwards, Allan Harris Heilig III,Lloyd James Beck, Jesse Oscar Brown Jr., and Claude Marvin Williams.