March 2, 2015

Holiday Caravan award winners announced

Published 12:00 am Friday, November 30, 2012

The 2012 Holiday Caravan was held Nov. 21. Here are judges’ selections for parade awards:

• Professional float — first place, Bayada Home Healthcare; second place, Jeff Gordon Children’s Hospital; third place, Sacred Heart Catholic School

• Non-professional business float — first place, SweetFrog

• Non-professional/non-business float — first place, Spencer Doll & Toy Museum; second place, Noah’s Playloft Preschool; third place, Franklin Baptist Church

• General Chairman’s Award — Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority

• Executive Director’s Award — Salisbury High School ladies’ state champions

• Best Religious Entry — Lifeway Church

• Best Depiction of “Happy Holidays” Theme — Grace Academy

• Carl E Weinbrunn Award — Spencer Doll & Toy Museum

• Best Dance Group — Dimension Dance Arts

• Best JROTC Group — Salisbury High School AFJROTC

• Bands — first place (2013 Honor Band), Jesse C. Carson High School; second place, Davie County High School; third place, East Rowan High School

• Best Flag Squad — Jesse C. Carson High School

• Best Drum Major/Majorette — North Rowan High School