• 77°

Graduation 2019: Gray Stone Day School scholarships

Students from Gray Stone Day School received the following scholarships:

Claire Abercrombie: ECU Grant and Honors College Scholarship.

Kevin Agner: Jimmie Norris and Department of Music Scholarships.

Dylan Barkley: Presidential Scholarship, NC Firefighters Association Scholarship.

Kayla Blaisure: Salisbury Elks Lodge Don Stout Memorial Scholarship.

Alexa Bolin-Santiago: Pratt Grant, Amity Club Scholarship.

DeeAnnah Brantley: Trustee Scholarship.

Ashley Burris: Pruden Scholarship.

Joseph Clark: State and Federal Grants, Methodist Scholarship.

Christen Clontz: Full Pel.

Alexa Cranford: Full Pel.

Emery Culp: Lance Scholarship, Board Scholarship.

Lauren Denhard: Collegiate Award and Women’s Golf Scholarship.

Marshall Dennis: Scott-Ellis Scholarship.

Danielle Dorko: Maynard Scholarship, Chancellor’s Scholarship.

Madison Eudy: Whitehead Scholarship, St. John’s Lutheran Church Scholarship.

Lucie Featherstone: Presidential, Milton Rose, Excellence.

Natalie Garner: Hollins Recognition Scholarship and Whitehead Scholarship.

Joshua Hartsell: Presidential Scholarship, Excellence.

Madison Hatley: Stanly Baptist Scholarship.

Mariah Helms: Presidential Scholarship.

Kynsay Hunt: Capstone Scholar, Poetry Contest Winner, American Legion.

Anna Claire Ingram: Leadership Scholarship.

Zoe Matney: Provost Scholarship.

Alex McDow: Dixie Youth Baseball Scholarship, AO Smith Corporation Scholarship.

Caroline Moser: Reynolds Scholarship.

Jonathan Null: Presidential Scholarship, Excellence Award, Alumni Scholarship.

Louisa-Kathleen Parrish: Presidential, Legacy, United Methodist and CF Scholarships.

Reilly Ploplis: Men’s Swimming and LR Scholars.

Olivia Porter: Veterans Benefit and Academic Excellence Scholarship.

Cameron Prince: Honors College Scholarship.

Maris Rader: Honors College.

Jack Rummage: Presidential, Milton Rose, Methodist and Alumni Scholarships.

Ava Sangster: Novant Health Rowan Medical Center Auxiliary Scholarship.

Jillian Scardina: First Presbyterian of Albemarle Scholarship.

Arsha Sharma: Novant Health Rowan Medical Center Auxiliary Scholarship, TIAA Scholarship.

Rohan Sharma: Novant Health Rowan Medical Center Auxiliary Scholarship.

Savannah Smith: Gray Stone School Spirit Award.

Luke Thomas: Chancellor’s Scholar.

Kathryn Van Horn: VFW Voice of Democracy.

Rhianna Weavil: Pisgah Scholar, Keep Stanly Beautiful Scholarship.

Destiny Whitley: Manufactured Homes Council Scholarship.



Light installation could delay Bell Tower Green opening, but formal event still set for Sept. 10


Kannapolis restroom listed among top 10 in the country, vying for top spot


Mixed-use development planned near Atrium Health Ballpark


Little League softball: Rowan plays for regional championship, qualifies for World Series


CDC changes course on indoor masks in some parts of the US


Racism of rioters takes center stage in Jan. 6 hearing


State briefs: Woman accused of taking baby to break-in


Man pleads guilty to 4 Asian spa killings, sentenced to life


Rowan health director says COVID-19 deaths preventable as county sees No. 315


Rowan County Planning Board denies Reaper’s Realm rezoning request after opposition from neighbors


Catawba College’s Newman Park renovations grow more extensive


David Freeze begins cross-country cycling journey in San Diego


Community remembrance events to focus on lynchings of the past, need for justice today


August issue of Salisbury the Magazine is now available


After 10 days, three hospitals, one diagnosis, Kassidy Sechler will return home


COVID-19 surging as North Carolina set to ease restrictions


Blotter: Police ask for help finding robbery suspect


Three Rivers Land Trust finalizes deal to double size of nature preserve in Spencer


Spin Doctors announced as headlining band for 2021 Cheerwine Festival

Ask Us

Ask Us: Readers ask about Hoffner murder case, ‘Fame’ location


Cornhole tournament at New Sarum Brewery brings out Panthers fans, raises money for charity


Blotter: Salisbury man charged for breaking and entering, burglary tools


Senators race to overcome final snags in infrastructure deal


Child killed in Monroe drive-by shooting; 1 arrested