Earle Koontz elected president of 19-C Judicial District Bar

Published 12:00 am Thursday, December 3, 2009

Members of the 19-C Judicial District Bar recently elected Earle A. Koontz the group’s president for the coming year.

Koontz is a member of the Corriher and Koontz law firm in Salisbury. The outgoing District Bar president is Sean C. Walker.

Other new officers are Michelle Walker, of the Rowan County District Attorney’s office, vice president; and Richard R. Reamer, of the Kluttz, Reamer, Hayes, Randolph, Adkins & amp; Carter law firm, secretary-treasurer.

Bar members re-elected Salisbury attorney David Y. Bingham to a three-year term as judicial district bar councilor, serving as the 19-C District Bar’s representative to the State Bar Association.

The 19-C Judicial District Bar serves lawyers who live and practice in the district and has 118 members. The group held its annual meeting at the Country Club of Salisbury on Nov. 16.