Rowan chamber announces slate of officers

  • Posted: Monday, October 14, 2013 10:47 a.m.

SALISBURY — The Rowan County Chamber of Commerce’s nominating committee has announced the slate of candidates for 2014.

The slate includes Mark Seifel, chairman; Dari Caldwell, chairwoman-elect; Brent Parks, treasurer; Starling Johnson, division chairwoman for membership; Ted Goins, division chairman for workforce and Cindy Hart, immediate past chairwoman.

The following volunteers will join the Board of Directors, serving three-year terms beginning in January: Nancy Wyrick of F&M Bank; Kaye Green of the VA Medical Center, Tony Shaw of BB&T Bank, Lynda Lefler of Belk, Michelle Patterson of Patterson Farms and Dr. Lynn Moody of the Rowan-Salisbury School System.

Notice about comments: is pleased to offer readers the ability to comment on stories. We expect our readers to engage in lively, yet civil discourse. cannot promise that readers will not occasionally find offensive or inaccurate comments posted in the comments area. Responsibility for the statements posted lies with the person submitting the comment, not If you find a comment that is objectionable, please click "report abuse" and we will review it for possible removal. Please be reminded, however, that in accordance with our Terms of Use and federal law, we are under no obligation to remove any third party comments posted on our website. Full terms and conditions can be read here.

Do not post the following:

  • Potentially libelous statements or damaging innuendo.
  • Obscene, explicit, or racist language.
  • Personal attacks, insults or threats.
  • The use of another person's real name to disguise your identity.
  • Comments unrelated to the story.