N.C. General Assembly contacts

  • Posted: Monday, July 29, 2013 6:31 a.m.

The N.C. General Assembly is currently in its 113th session.

If you would like to contact a lawmaker about an issue, the Congressional Quarterly provides these tips:


• State the purpose for writing in the first paragraph. If you’re writing about a specific piece of legislation, identify it.

• Be courteous and to the point. Use examples to support your position.

• Address only one issue in each letter; and, if possible, keep the letter to one page.

Here is contact information for local members of the N.C. General Assembly.

N.C. State Senators

• Sen. Andrew C. Brock (R)

Dist. 34, Davie/Rowan/Iredell

300 N. Salisbury St., Room 521

Raleigh, NC 27603-5925

Andrew.brock@ncleg.net

919-715-0690



• Sen. Gene McLaurin (D)

Dist. 25, Anson, Richmond, Rowan, Scotland, Stanly

16 W. Jones St., Room 1118

Raleigh, NC 27601-2808

gene.mclaurin@ncleg.net

919-733-5953

• Sen. Stan Bingham (R)

Dist. 33, Davidson, Montgomery

16 W. Jones St., Room 2117

Raleigh, NC 27601-2808

stan.bingham@ncleg.net

919-733-5665

• Sen. Fletcher L. Hartsell Jr. (R)

Dist. 36, Cabarrus, Union

300 N. Salisbury St., Room 300-C

Raleigh, NC 27603-5925

fletcher.hartsell@ncleg.net

704-786-5161



N.C. State Representatives

• Rep. Harry Warren (R)

Dist. 77, Rowan

300 N. Salisbury St., Room 611

Raleigh, NC 27603-5925

Harry.Warren@ncleg.net

919-733-5784

• Rep. Linda P. Johnson (R)

District 83, Cabarrus

300 N. Salisbury St., Room 301D

Raleigh, NC 27603-5925

Linda.johnson2@ncleg.net

919-733-5861



• Rep. Jerry C. Dockham (R)

Dist. 80, Davidson County

16 W. Jones St., Room 2204

Raleigh, NC 27601-1096

Jerry.dockham@ncleg.net

919-715-2526



• Rep. Rayne Brown (R)

Dist. 81, Davidson

300 N. Salisbury St., Room 633

Raleigh, NC 27603-5925

Rayne.brown@ncleg.net

919-715-0873



• Rep. Julia C. Howard (R)

Dist. 79, Davie/Forsyth

300 N. Salisbury St., Room 302

Raleigh, NC 27603-5925

Julia.howard@ncleg.net

919-733-5904



• Rep. Carl Ford (R)

Dist. 76, Cabarrus/Rowan

300 N. Salisbury St., Room 607

Raleigh, NC 27603-5925

carl.ford@ncleg.net

919-733-5881



• Rep. Larry G. Pittman (R)

Dist. 82, Cabarrus

16 W. Jones St., Room 1321

Raleigh, NC 27601-1096

larry.pittman@ncleg.net

919-715-2009



Governor Pat McCrory

• Office of the Governor

20301 Mail Service Center

Raleigh, NC 27699-0301

919-733-5811

919-7332120 (fax)

Website: governor.state.nc.us

Commenting is not allowed on this article.