UNC dean’s list, graduates

  • Posted: Thursday, February 21, 2013 12:12 a.m.

Dean’s list recognition at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill requires full-time students who enter the university as new first-year students starting in fall 2010 or thereafter to earn at least a 3.5 grade-point average on a 4.0 scale with no grade lower than a C for 12 hours of letter-grade credit. Students who enrolled before fall 2010 must post a 3.2 grade-point average for 15 hours of letter-grade credit or a 3.5 for 12 hours of credit. No grade can be lower than a C.

Salisbury/Rowan County — Lauren Alexander, Desere Cross, Robert Edmiston, Hunter Fisher, William Furr, Thomas Hester, Levi Huffman, Rachel Kirby, Kaitlyn Knepp, Hunter Latimer, Hannah Lebowitz, Brett Leslie, Laurel Loeblein, Kaley Lowman, Kirstin Meyerhoeffer, Christina Miller, Remi Moore, Mary March, Wallis McElroy, Hayley Mikkelson, Mary Mills, Chloe Monroe, Marlena Murphy, Mark Perry, Kay Rufty, Umber Siddiqui, Chelsea Sullivan, Kristin Tajlili, Sara Wilson.

Cleveland — Molly Cogburn, Christine Lazina,

China Grove — Krista Haywood, Whitney Haywood.

Rockwell — Melisa Hollar.

Kannapolis — Alaina Altamura, Ciara Davis, Kelsie Gibson, Courtney Greene, Scott Hier, Wesley Honeycutt, Julia Jarvis, Katherine Kombol, Hannah Love, Akshar Patel, Lindsey White.

Mooresville — Kaitlin Albers, Emily Allan, Brian Angelino, Taylor Beard, Ryan Bremen, Caroline Carrasco, Rachel Calhoun, Ciera Combs, Carly Couch, Hannah Croom, Alexa Del Tufo, Evan Dancy, Megan Dickerman, Zachary Dvorak, Anna Dwiggins, Danielle Enrique, Caroline Easom, Tera Fogel, Hailey Glover, Michael Gonzalez, Corinne Goudreault, Megan Gurjar, Heather Holden, Brayton Hall, Evan Harmon, Kyle Harmon, Tyler Hill, Troy Homesley, Craig Horsman, Radina Ivanova, Kelsey Jackson, Emily Kulenkamp, Chelsea Lowell, Kevin Lucchino, Kevin McCaffrey, Quinn Millard, Anissa Neal, Leah Neal, Jade Poteat, Regan Patterson, Shruthi Rajan, Alyssa Sistare, Erica Sabol, Courtney Sanders, Samuel Slattery, Peyton Soernssen, Bradley Songer, Mary Stevens, Matthew Traub, Theresa Watt, Catherine White, Whitney Yaniero, Caroline Desaussure.

Mocksville — Chandler Archer, Allison Campbell, Bradley Deal, Samuel James, Edward Renfroe, Meiyao Tysinger, Alyssa York, Kacy Yount.

More than 950 students earned bachelor’s, master’s, doctoral or professional degrees from UNC-Chapel Hill during the Dec. 16, 2012, commencement ceremony.

Out of 988 students who received a degree, 568 earned a bachelor’s, 275 earned a master’s, 131 earned a doctoral degree and 14 earned a professional degree.

Salisbury — Lauren Alexander, Bachelor of Arts, anthropology; Laurel Loeblein, Bachelor of Science in business administration.

Kannapolis — Daisy Delgado, Bachelor of Arts, exercise and sport science.

Mooresville — Abraham Jaroszewski, Bachelor of Arts, geography; Carly Couch, Bachelor of Arts, English.

Notice about comments:

Salisburypost.com is pleased to offer readers the ability to comment on stories. We expect our readers to engage in lively, yet civil discourse. Salisburypost.com cannot promise that readers will not occasionally find offensive or inaccurate comments posted in the comments area. Responsibility for the statements posted lies with the person submitting the comment, not Salisburypost.com. If you find a comment that is objectionable, please click "report abuse" and we will review it for possible removal. Please be reminded, however, that in accordance with our Terms of Use and federal law, we are under no obligation to remove any third party comments posted on our website. Full terms and conditions can be read here.

Do not post the following:

  • Potentially libelous statements or damaging innuendo.
  • Obscene, explicit, or racist language.
  • Personal attacks, insults or threats.
  • The use of another person's real name to disguise your identity.
  • Comments unrelated to the story.