East Spencer Fire Department Presents Service Awards

  • Posted: Thursday, January 10, 2013 12:57 a.m.

EAST SPENCER — The East Spencer Fire Department has presented six service awards for 2012.

The fire department held its annual awards ceremony and Christmas banquet on Dec. 22. About 20 members and their families attended the covered dish dinner.

Awards were presented by Chief Shawn McBride, Deputy Chief Marshall Moore and Assistant Chief Brad McLawhorn. The following personnel received awards as voted on by the members of the fire department:

• Captain Josh Wyatt — Officer of the Year

• Holly Dunlap — Veteran Firefighter of the Year

• Chris Andrews — Rookie Firefighter of the Year

• Assistant Chief Brad McLawhorn — EMT of the Year

• Firefighter Josh Eagle — Most Training Hours Award

• Firefighter Alex Montiel — Chiefs’ Award

Notice about comments:

Salisburypost.com is pleased to offer readers the ability to comment on stories. We expect our readers to engage in lively, yet civil discourse. Salisburypost.com cannot promise that readers will not occasionally find offensive or inaccurate comments posted in the comments area. Responsibility for the statements posted lies with the person submitting the comment, not Salisburypost.com. If you find a comment that is objectionable, please click "report abuse" and we will review it for possible removal. Please be reminded, however, that in accordance with our Terms of Use and federal law, we are under no obligation to remove any third party comments posted on our website. Full terms and conditions can be read here.

Do not post the following:

  • Potentially libelous statements or damaging innuendo.
  • Obscene, explicit, or racist language.
  • Personal attacks, insults or threats.
  • The use of another person's real name to disguise your identity.
  • Comments unrelated to the story.