Education shoutouts

  • Posted: Thursday, January 3, 2013 6:29 a.m.

Good Citizens

Faith Elementary

Faith Elementary School December Good Citizens and Good Deed Doers:

Good Citizens: Sophia Keller, Laila Teusher, Lillian Crowell, Samantha Booth, Shelby McDaniel, Madison Hodges, Nathan Hoffman, Camden Miller, Chase Beason, Mason Duncan, Ashley Frye, Haley Grant, Victoria Lemasters.

Good Deed Doers: Tristin Clawson, Landon Graham, Jayden Mabry, Kailynn Misenheimer, Gavin Kierstead, Eric Carrillo, Meredith Utley, Zoe Madison, Craig Carlisle, Isaac Martell, Trey Leach, Joseph Cooper, Maggie Murray.

North Rowan Elementary
The following students were selected as good citizens at North Rowan Elementary for December based on the character trait kindness:

Teashia Ellis, Keandre Cathey, Jesse Wiand, Mailyn Calbero, Camron Eaves, Lee Herh, Emmanuel Pless, Marisol Ruiz-Garcia, Tuff Beck, Sha’Michael Connor, Abbey Beam, Khalil Davis, Maliyah Ijames, Tiffani Gadson, Irvin Pauling, Tyree Lark, Ke-Shon Dollard, Shyanne Bryant, Wesly Cooper, Jillian Day-Ingrahm, Arlene Albarran, Hunter Russell, Najla Ijames, Sandy Mendoza, Dylan Connor, Darrius Carter, Mia Hawkins, Ava Trapp, Matthew Mason, Breadon Castor, Serinity Day, Kelly Matinez, Natalie Jaramillo, Sincere Martin, Jennifer Dela Cruz, Alan Hoosier, Amy Euceda, Lauren Witherspoon, Alexis Williams, Amari Gaiter, Sam Yang, Daniel Davis, Reda Ferguson, Raphael Cervantes-Bautista, Trinity Gladden, Damien Cornelius, Bailey Bruton, JaNiya McIntrye, Bella Gardner, Jackson Straight, Natalie Olson, Brooklyn Weber, Marisol Ruiz, Fares Khatib, Darell Carpenter, Chloee Stoner, Bryslynn Goodlett, Kaylin Sturdivant-Hill, Marbeli Bustillo-Castro, Yasmin Carrillo, Abby Campbell, Chandler Castillo, Jermiah Montgomery, Austin Sheppard, Felipe Serrano-Gainey, Trustan Belton, Ryanna Holland, Tayla Thomas.

Brevard honor’s lists
The following students have been named to the dean’s list for the fall semester of the 2012-2013 academic year at Brevard College in Brevard: Kevin Hamilton, Kannapolis; Hannah Leonard, Alexander Litaker, Katelynne Poole all of Salisbury; Lindsay Pritchard, Lexington; Christopher Shore, Mooresville; DeAngelo Smotherson, Concord.

To be eligible for the dean’s list, students must be enrolled full-time and earn a 3.5 grade point average or higher for the semester.

The following students have been named to the honor roll for the fall semester of the 2012-2013 academic year: Dalton Johnson and Madison Johnson of Kannapolis; Jacob White of Lexington

To be eligible for the honor roll, students must be enrolled full-time and earn a grade point average of 3 to 3.49 during the semester.

Notice about comments: is pleased to offer readers the ability to comment on stories. We expect our readers to engage in lively, yet civil discourse. cannot promise that readers will not occasionally find offensive or inaccurate comments posted in the comments area. Responsibility for the statements posted lies with the person submitting the comment, not If you find a comment that is objectionable, please click "report abuse" and we will review it for possible removal. Please be reminded, however, that in accordance with our Terms of Use and federal law, we are under no obligation to remove any third party comments posted on our website. Full terms and conditions can be read here.

Do not post the following:

  • Potentially libelous statements or damaging innuendo.
  • Obscene, explicit, or racist language.
  • Personal attacks, insults or threats.
  • The use of another person's real name to disguise your identity.
  • Comments unrelated to the story.