NSSA has new website

  • Posted: Thursday, May 5, 2011 12:01 a.m.
    UPDATED: Sunday, October 30, 2011 12:19 a.m.

SALISBURY ó The National Sportscasters and Sportswriters Association has a newly redesigned website, www.nssafame.com.
The organizationís partners at Indiana University redesigned the site to simplify membersí registering, paying for membership and voting. The Salisbury-based NSSA expressed thanks to Andrew Koop, who did most of the work on the new site; Kurtis Beavers, who oversaw the project; Tim Franklin, director of the National Sports Journalism Center at Indiana University; and Brad Hamm, the dean of IUís Ernie Pyle School of Journalism.
The NSSAís annual awards weekend May 14-16 in Salisbury will honor a national sportscaster of the year and sportswriter of the year as well as sportswriters and sportscasters from 49 states and the District of Columbia.
Additionally, longtime play-by-play announcers Brent Musberger and Bob Uecker, along with Bob Ryan, a 42-year veteran of the Boston Globe, will be inducted into the National Sportscasters and Sportswriters Hall of Fame.

Commenting is not allowed on this article.